Canadian Region Take off to the Great White North.

Help me/My introduction

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2016, 10:48 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car: 1989 Camaro IROC Z/28
Help me/My introduction

TL;DR at bottom

Hey all!

I'm new to the Camaro scene.

I'm 19 and yesterday I purchased my first car.. which happens to be my dream car. A 1989 Camaro IROC Z/28

My cousin was there with me (Who is a red seal heavy duty mechanic) and he went over the car with me and everything, guy I bought it from is also a red seal heavy duty mechanic.

Now, the story with the car.. The guy (We'll call John) who had it was very good friends with the guy (We'll call Rob) I bought it from. John had it since he was in high school. Only one owner it's whole life. John had a brain aneurysm at 40 and sadly passed away leaving a wife and 4 kids behind. So, Rob said he would sell the car for his wife to get her and her kids some more cash. So, he checked the car all over, did little things to help it, etc.

He contacted me through a wanted add and I went and got it.

Now here I am, and I have looked into it more.. and my first issue is.. I've noticed the VIN is gone. Not sure where it is. I will check the trunk and look around because it came with a lot of mods and new parts that aren't on it yet.

My second issue.. I locked it, but the key isn't working and I can't get back in it. Yes, I have the 2 keys. One for ignition (Square) one to unlock (Oval/Round) and the oval/round one is not working. I'm not sure if it's just a sticky key or what it is, it's going around 1/2 - 3/4 in and just not going any further on both doors and I've tried wiggling it around and everything. I really want help with that as that leads me to my next issue...

I, being real dumb and all love lust about the car.. slept in it last night and now it's full of condensation and I can't get in there to fix it.

TL;DR