LTX and LSX Putting LT1s, LS1s, and their variants into Third Gens is becoming more popular. This board is for those who are doing and have done the swaps so they can discuss all of their technical aspects including repairs, swap info, and performance upgrades.

Need to know what LS fuel rail for boost pressure and other questions!

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2017, 09:39 PM
Supreme Member

Received 70 Likes on 61 Posts
Car: 240sx
Engine: whatever works
Transmission: 4l80e this year
Axle/Gears: 3.512
Need to know what LS fuel rail for boost pressure and other questions!

Hello

I am doing the LS swap with a single turbo.

I am new to LS engines so please anything you have will help.

Basically I would love to run a typical return style setup, with LS return rails and an aeromotive regulator. Unless you can confirm that the return-less style (with vette filter/regulator in the rear) will also work fine. I have HP tuners so I can modify the injector tables or whatever.

My other question is about fitment:
Will an LS1 intake manifold work with the truck Steam ports and an LS6 valley cover?
Old 01-26-2017, 10:02 PM

Received 66 Likes on 39 Posts
Car: 91 Formula
Engine: 2012 LS9
Transmission: 4L80E
Axle/Gears: Strange 60 3.54:1
Re: Need to know what LS fuel rail for boost pressure and other questions!

The Vette regulator & stock diameter lines start to have problems at around 700rwhp.
Once in this range, I strongly recommend a return style fuel system with a -8 supply.
Old 01-26-2017, 10:45 PM
Supreme Member

Originally Posted by Lonnie P
The Vette regulator & stock diameter lines start to have problems at around 700rwhp.
Once in this range, I strongly recommend a return style fuel system with a -8 supply.
Ok great. NO I will not need more than 650bhp for my 2800lbs vehicle, thanks.