Power Adders Getting a Supercharger or Turbocharger? Thinking about using Nitrous? All forced induction and N2O topics discussed here.

Supercharge or Turbo 92 camaro rs? Newbie here, really need help!

Old 02-04-2008, 12:13 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car: 92 Camaro RS
Engine: 305 v8
Supercharge or Turbo 92 camaro rs? Newbie here, really need help!

Let me just open by saying....I know absolutely nothing about cars, or turbos, or superchargers or engines...I just recently bought my first car. She's a 1992 Camaro RS with a stock 305 v8 engine. I love her very much. <3

So I want to do some modifications to her down the road, and I'm just trying to learn and do my research now. Anyone who would be willing to give me links to good sites, reccomendations, or just teach me about this stuff would be great!

At the moment, I'm seriously considering supercharging her. Buut..would it be better to turbo? I'm not going to be racing her, at least, not seriously and not at a track. I don't really understand which would be better...what do you think?

Also I wanted to get dual exhaust installed with some flowmasters. I know nothing about this as well, hehe. I know I could just get a...y pipe, is it called? But I really would prefer true dual exhaust with...an H pipe? Is that it?
Is it even reasonable to get true dual, or would I be just as well off with a Y?

And the flowmasters. I was looking at the new 44's. But I really don't know. I want the engine to be LOUD. But not squeaky loud. Low, growling, chugging loud, if ya get my drift. Are these good, or is there something better? And finally, what does the size matter? I'm seeing all this stuff about 2", 2 1/2"....3"...is bigger better?

Yep, I'm a newbie, but I'm here to learn, and I really need your help!

And lastly, can you reccomend any other modifications to her?
Thanks!
Fid
Old 02-04-2008, 11:04 AM

Re: Supercharge or Turbo 92 camaro rs? Newbie here, really need help!