Has anyone bought an engine from these guys?they look pretty good engines but I dont know if they are very trust worthing, they dont supply much information of these engines, like the specs (are they one piece rear main seal? and much more)
I've been trying to contact these people, but I havent got much luck on getting a hold of them. I tried sending a email to them, havent got anything from them for two days now, and I tried calling, and I got a aswner machine, I think they were closed.
I need to know ASAP, because im going to order an engine from them, and I need to know if they are trust worthing, They sound like it, and as what they write the information on thier site is pretty trusting, BUT it doesnt cut it, because they still can scam me, and I need to know if ANYONE has bought, or know this place.
I've been trying to contact these people, but I havent got much luck on getting a hold of them. I tried sending a email to them, havent got anything from them for two days now, and I tried calling, and I got a aswner machine, I think they were closed.
Ordering expensive stuff at a new place online is always slightly risky. Sometimes they are a great company and there is no problems. The first sign to tell how the company performs business is their customer service. If you call multiple times and can't get a hold of them (just don't count the weekends, who knows if they are open or not) there might be an issue. If you are still curious and want to give it a shot then by all means go ahead. From the looks of it though nobody here has bought from them, but there are many places people do have experience with...good and bad. I'm not going to tell you that you should order from such and such company or anything like that. Just remember that sometimes there are reasons why companies are the widespread favorites and everybody orders from them.
They have been in business for a long time. at least 15 years that I am aware of since I moved to Aiken SC. I recenty saw them start advertising nationally in the hot rod type mags
They are local a local business to me.
I have not done any business with them. When asking locally some say good, great, ok, fair.
I have never heard "bad"
I believe they will build you whatever you want.
They have a very nice facility and have the capability. They do build alot of engines and I believe that most are stock replacements. You should call them and get an understanding of what you want.
Mods so far: MSD Cap and rotor, MSD ignition coil, Accel 8.8mm ignition wires, Hooker Super Comp Shortie Headers, Flowmaster 3in catback, underdrive crank pulley, BBK AFPR, custom cold air intake, NOS wet 125 shot, air foil and a lead foot! E/Ts: 15.4-motor, 14.1-spray. Other mods include keyless entry and remote start, and Sequential Turn Signals. South Carolina ---> www.scfbaonline.com