Engine SwapEverything about swapping an engine into your Third Gen.....be it V6, V8, LTX/LSX, crate engine, etc. Pictures, questions, answers, and work logs.
Welcome to ThirdGen.org!
Welcome to ThirdGen.org.
You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join the ThirdGen.org community today!
I'd want to see a dyno sheet, flow sheet and receipts for the internals before I laid cash on something like that. If if it is true, thats a hell of deal.
__________________
91 RS Camaro | 383 LT1/T-56
Stage III ported heads | CC306 Cam | Electric Waterpump
1.6:1 Rocker Arms | SLP headers | 3" Exhaust
Forged Rotating assembly | Whole lot of *** woopin!
Best time (with stock cam on the old 350): 60' 2.396 - 13.733 @ 107.48 MPH
Originally posted by pasky I'd want to see a dyno sheet, flow sheet and receipts for the internals before I laid cash on something like that. If if it is true, thats a hell of deal.
I agree. Varify that the work was done and that the parts he says it has are true. That is a good deal providing he is legit.
Alot of us here also visit camaroz28.com (I think) so if the person is a familiar screen name we might be able to give you some feedback on him/her. Where did you learn of the info?
__________________ 86 Z28
498
`
Last edited by Big454blockchevy; 03-20-2005 at 06:20 PM.
His name on camaroz28 is "94TA_LT1". To be honest, he seems kinda shady. I actually talked to him a few weeks ago about a different engine, but I decided to look a little longer.
He has a thread on camaroz28.com about the LE2 heads, and I inquired about those. I didn't know until I looked on ebay and found the same heads that he was the same guy I had talked to before. (I had met him on eBay, and surprisingly I found the heads for sale later on camaroz28)
His ebay id is "hodgesiggy"
Like I said, he seems shady, but he does have 185 feedback..