Camaros for Sale Post your Camaro for Sale.

92 RS For Sale, Very fast

Search this Thread

Old 12-23-2017, 07:45 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car: 1992 RS
Engine: Briggs and Straton
Transmission: 700R4
92 RS For Sale, Very fast

Ok guys, long story long... I'm a Retired Army Veteran that has been invited to go on about a 15,000 mile trip from Acunu Mexico to Key West to Prudhoe Bay and return to College Station Texas. The website where you can gain a little more information is www.heroadv.org. The trip is to bring awareness to the 22 Veterans who take their own life a day, we will raise, lower and properly fold the flags in Key West and raise them again in Prudhoe Bay where they will remain. The future plans are to raise a monument for people to take a life changing adventure to visit. I personally will carry five flags and portraits for five of my Soldiers who are no longer with us to honor them and ensure as long as I live their names are not forgotten. Anyway I have a 92 RS that I have owned since 94 and basically not much is original. I used to drag race on the weekends and did about everything to the car for the strip, then one night I decided to drive it to the American Legion and some @$$ broke into it. After I got home I parked the car and never drove it again, I have since found out that rats like the taste of polyurethane because they ate all the bushings out of the front end. The radiator was new but now shot because I only ran water due to track rules. The MSD box wouldn't fire so I ran it back to original wiring and the nitrous kit, I wouldn't push the button without changing the solenoids and the paint being original except on the fiberglass hood is pretty well shot. The pro's, it's a T-top with a carbureted 383 stroker, all Scat internals. The cam, I can't remember the specs but it's a pretty large comp cam designed for nitrous use. The carb is a Holly 770 street avenger with a wet plate nitrous. The transmission was built by a pro who specialized