DFI and ECM Discuss all aspects of DFI (Digital Fuel Injection), ECMs (Electronic Control Module), scanners, and diagnostic equipment. Fine tune your Third Gen computer system for top performance.

Are MOSTPLUS Injectors any good? Read my review and find out!

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-2018, 07:25 PM

Received 15 Likes on 13 Posts
Car: 1985 Camaro IROC-Z
Engine: 383 HSR Comp XFI280HR Profiler 195s
Transmission: T5
Axle/Gears: 3.73 Posi
Are MOSTPLUS Injectors any good? Read my review and find out!

Greetings Readers!

After a whole year of running MOSTPLUS 42lb/hr injectors, I thought I would share my experience for those looking for a good review.
I'll start by saying, DO NOT BUY THESE INJECTORS. YOU WILL REGRET IT.
Some background: I was a college student on a very tight budget when I was building my 383. I had been tuning (EBL) for a short time on the former powerplant, so I knew the basics. I was a bit overzealous when I decided to get 42lb injectors, but I had no idea what path I would take in the future for the engine. Given the situation, I decided to buy these injectors as opposed to spending the $300+ on a good set of Bosch IIIs. The most popular 42lb/hr injector on Ebay couldn't be THAT bad could it? How did it get that way if it is a terrible product? Long story short, I was able to get my engine running OK, but I ran into tuning loops with fuel. Just couldn't get repeatable AFRs during similar conditions, and the engine behaved poorly at lower loads (jerking, bucking). After graduating school and landing a job, I'm pulling the plug and swapping to Bosch IIIs. Here's why:

1. ZERO injector offsets of any kind are available for these, or any china injector. The specs provided are mostly useless. On an injector that almost certainly needs a tune, this is a warning flag.
2. Unreliable performance at operating temp, as described above.