Third Generation F-Body Message Boards

Third Generation F-Body Message Boards (https://www.thirdgen.org/forums/)
-   DIY PROM (https://www.thirdgen.org/forums/diy-prom/)
-   -   New to tuning and EBL-P4 (https://www.thirdgen.org/forums/diy-prom/753897-new-tuning-ebl-p4.html)

F.I. 57 Belair 06-13-2018 09:01 AM

New to tuning and EBL-P4

Hi all. As stated I am just getting started tuning my Vortec TPI L-98 engine swap in my 86 Caprice Landau. I have the EBL installed using the 3005 bin as recommended by RBob. I need some help setting up the flags etc, I seem to recall a thread that dealt with setting things up but I can't seem to find it. Can anyone point me in the right direction? I did test start the engine yesterday for the first time and it fired on the second crank and idled right down smooth so That battle is won.
Looking forward to getting this engine dialed in as this will be our road trip car.
Thanks in advance for any help or guidance.

RBob 06-14-2018 10:11 AM

Re: New to tuning and EBL-P4

Probably the tuning with EBL thread:

https://www.thirdgen.org/forums/diy-...uning-ebl.html

Can access the calibration help document by:

Start->All Programs->EBL P4 Flash->Calibration Help

RBob.

F.I. 57 Belair 06-14-2018 02:33 PM

Originally Posted by RBob (Post 6228894)
Probably the tuning with EBL thread:

https://www.thirdgen.org/forums/diy-...uning-ebl.html

Can access the calibration help document by:

Start->All Programs->EBL P4 Flash->Calibration Help

RBob.

I have been looking through that thread and with almost 4,500 posts it takes a while to find use able information. I have printed the calibration help and getting started tuning documents and after studying them I am starting to get a grasp of how it all works. I was just looking for some basic getting started help on making changes. With some time and hopefully some help from the experts when I get stumped I will get it running great.
Thanks

TallTim 06-15-2018 03:55 PM