Third Generation F-Body Message Boards

Third Generation F-Body Message Boards (https://www.thirdgen.org/forums/)
-   Transmissions and Drivetrain (https://www.thirdgen.org/forums/transmissions-drivetrain/)
-   -   3.31 Gears for Track Use (https://www.thirdgen.org/forums/transmissions-drivetrain/761968-3-31-gears-track.html)

JonJon5.0 06-10-2019 09:45 AM

3.31 Gears for Track Use

How can I go about putting in 3.31 Gears and using my T5 that is Rebuilt with all brand new drive train components a lot of people tell me ditch the 10 bolt but what I have already works and my rear end is in great shape it just takes FORVER To Rev Up the car is a 91 RS it will have a 5.3 with basically the top half of the engine built heads cam intake ect ect and a 6400 Rpm Redline This is for track racing not drag racing

92RS-HeritageEd 06-10-2019 07:54 PM

Re: 3.31 Gears for Track Use

JonJon I follow a lot of your threads being a noob myself, you throw out some ideas I've never heard of... I say that to say I thought more of you good sir than lashing out like this. There are members on this board ranging from teens to veterans and while we can't control their responses we can control ours. I respect the fact you didn't ask for a punctuation, grammar, or sentence structure lesson BUT if you're going to flame someone, FLAME them and don't pick and choose which words are to be censored. I wouldn't personally flame anyone, even in retaliation, even with a douchebag reply here or a douchebag response there TGO is far to resourceful to get banned.

Back to your topic though, this is the best I could come up with. I'm no expert BUT If it's true i'd go 3.73. Just saw a YouTube vid of two stangs (Like the black one you had) racing, the one with 3.73 gears SMOKED the one w/ 3.31 gears. Don't know if the concept is the same w/ Chevy.