Power Adders Getting a Supercharger or Turbocharger? Thinking about using Nitrous? All forced induction and N2O topics discussed here.

fuel pump with N2O

Search this Thread

Old 12-19-2000, 01:30 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
fuel pump with N2O

Hopefully by the end of Jan. or the first of Feb. I will have N2O on the Formula. I found a used Nitrous Works wet kit with purge for $370. What kind of fuel pump should I be looking for? I plan on going with 100 shot maybe 150. Should I go for replacing the in-tank pump or add an in-line boost pump?

How does that price sound for this kit? It has everything: solenoids, hoses, bottle and mounts, fuel pressure safety switch, throttle activation switch(probably will not use), bottle pressure guage, TB plate, and I believe that is it. Anything else that I would need before I could hook up and use the kit? I am new to the N2O world and need some advice.

How could I run my fuel pressure guage up to the small cowl in the stock hood so I could watch it from inside the car? Would I need two Y-splitters to do so with the nitrous kit installed or no? Thanks again.

------------------
87 Camaro Z28
LB9 305 TPI
Accel cap, rotor, and 8mm wires
K&N filters
1/8 mile: 9.8@69mph

91 Formula
L98 350TPI
Accel 8.8mm wires
Siamese Runners
Edelbrock Headers
Edelbrock 3" Cat-Back
Airfoil
K&N Cone Air Filter
AFPR
Shift-kit
Mallory Promaster Coil
1/8 mile: 8.8@78mph(wearing street tires)
Old 12-19-2000, 08:58 PM

If you're only planning on running a 100 to 150 shot, the stock fuel pump should do fine, provided that it's in good shape. I'm running a 175 shot thru mine and haven't had a problem.
Old 12-20-2000, 05:52 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Car: '86 IROC-Z + Misc. project cars.
Engine: Supercharged + Nitrous TPI 355 CID
Transmission: Art Carr built Th700r4