Tech / General Engine Is your car making a strange sound or won't start? Thinking of adding power with a new combination? Need other technical information or engine specific advice? Don't see another board for your problem? Post it here!

Thanks to all!!

Search this Thread

Old 01-15-2001, 12:05 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thanks to all!!

I recently had my baby stolen and I asked for help on fixing my steering column. I want to give my deepest thanks for the great diagram (Vader) and to any one else who helped. I also want to share my my idea for a ram air system and I wanted feedback. I have seen the ideas for removing the high beam lights and such, but I didn't like them.

The punk who stole my car hit a telephone pole with it before running away like the coward was. I was forced to replace the bumper cover. Being a college student, I have very limited funds. I took a bumper cover off an early 80's third gen (the one with three slots on the front end). I used fiber glass mats to pipe the air from the three slots into the TPI air boxes. I had to use a Dremel to make room for the front marker lights and for the bumper ground effects. Actually my brother, who works for a body shop, helped me alot. Anyway I now have an IROC W/an early 80's front nose (Free trash to one guy, treasure to me!!) The nose has three big slots which now go directly to the TPI intake air boxes. I had to remove the outer honeycomb bumper pieces and some other bumper tabs, but it is a good fit.

I just wanted to know what you guys thought of my Ram Air Idea.

Thanks!!

Old 01-15-2001, 12:12 AM
Supreme Member

I like it, lets see a Pic To better describe what youve Got.

------------------
60 Ranchero - Project ( Money Hole )
85 Sport Coupe LG4 - Daily Driver

Livin' the Stereotype
Old 01-15-2001, 12:40 AM