Tech / General Engine Is your car making a strange sound or won't start? Thinking of adding power with a new combination? Need other technical information or engine specific advice? Don't see another board for your problem? Post it here!

Rookie F-Body Owner Seeking Advice for Care and Other Things

Old 02-18-2001, 11:39 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Rookie F-Body Owner Seeking Advice for Care and Other Things

Hi there, I've been looking at all your guys' message board threads on this site, and wow, it feels nice to see so much information and such a huge following of F-Body people.

After searching endless boards and threads trying to find tips and such for my car that my dad gave to me, I thought I'd ask you guys for help on this. Frankly, I'm new to car care, repairs, and what not (but wow, I've noticed that it sure resembles computer hardware repair in a big way), and I'm not real sure of myself in terms of the terms that's used here (no pun intended), so bear with me, I'm trying to learn as much as I can on my own by reading books and researching credible web sites, so I can minimize on the "stoopid newby questions and mistakes".

And my little philsophy for when I can't figure it out: When in doubt, take it to Pep Boys.