DFI and ECM Discuss all aspects of DFI (Digital Fuel Injection), ECMs (Electronic Control Module), scanners, and diagnostic equipment. Fine tune your Third Gen computer system for top performance.

Fine Tuning Accel DFI Gen VI version 6

Search this Thread

Old 07-15-2014, 02:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Fine Tuning Accel DFI Gen VI version 6

I need some help from a DFI guru or just a good tuner.

I have been trying to fix a few unresolved problems with my tune after paying a tuner over $500 to tune my Jeep on a chassis dyno and walking away unhappy.

My drivetrain is right up your guys' alley so I keep finding threads here on thirdgen.org.

I have been all over google and searched and read a bunch threads on here, yellowbullet, and others. I am going crosseyed. I have been tinkering with this here and there for a couple years now. The engine runs OK and pulls plenty strong but I know it can be better. Now that I am spending less time on fabrication tasks and actually driving this thing more, it is time to get serious about sorting this ECM out for once and for all.

Engine:
Small Block Chevy stroker 383
10.4:1 compression
Hypereutectic pistons
190cc AFR heads
Comp Cams 8-500-8 small base circle cam:
Hyd roller
258/264 Advertised Duration
0.48/.488 Lift (with 1.5:1 rockers)
108* intake CL
Scorpion Roller Rockers 1.5:1
Tuned Port Intake with Accel High flow base plate, runners, and 1000cfm TB
Accel Dual Sync Distributor
32lb/hr injectors
Accel DFI GEN 7 ECU with the most recent firmware (as of 2011)
Accel wide band O2 sensor and signal conditioner.
MSD 6AL CD ignition box

Trans:
700R4, reverse full manual VB
~2000rpm stall 10" TCI converter

I have a few nagging issues.