Southern California Area Southern California Members.

Moving my Camaros to SoCal

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2008, 11:16 PM
Moderator/TGO Supporter

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Car: 87 IROC 92 Z-28 91 Ragtop
Engine: 5.7
Transmission: 700-r4
Moving my Camaros to SoCal

Sometime in Jan or Feb 2009 I'll be moving my ragtop and stuff from Hawaii to SoCal. During the first phase of the move, I'll have my 91 Camaro ragtop and leave my other Camaros in Kingman, AZ.

So I'll need a place to stay and hopefully keep the Camaro off the street. I'm not looking for an expensive place, just something basic and safe. My wife and I are splitting up, so it's just me, no dogs, no bad habits, well, unless you count my passion for Camaros and fast cars, then I'm a very bad boy.

I'm a retired professional photographer, house-broken, quiet, independent income, stable and turn a pretty mean wrench. Any car nuts out there, let me know. If possible, I'd like to relocate in the Huntington Beach or California State University Long Beach area.

Any help would be appreciated.
Old 11-19-2008, 01:51 AM

Received 19 Likes on 17 Posts
Car: 1990 Pontiac Trans Am
Engine: 355 TPI siamesed runners
Transmission: Tremec T56
Axle/Gears: 12-Bolt 3.73
Re: Moving my Camaros to SoCal

Huntington Beach is a much safer area than Long Beach, as far as I know. Except during the Fourth of July, then HB gets really rowdy.

I found my current place by searching http://www.forrent.com/
Old 11-27-2008, 11:33 PM
Moderator/TGO Supporter

Originally Posted by Kevin91Z
Huntington Beach is a much safer area than Long Beach, as far as I know. Except during the Fourth of July, then HB gets really rowdy.

I found my current place by searching http://www.forrent.com/