TBI Throttle Body Injection discussion and questions. L03/CFI tech and other performance enhancements.

1st post(long).. ebay crate engines? help me

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2008, 07:35 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car: 1992 Camaro RS Convertible
Engine: L03
Transmission: 700R4
Axle/Gears: LS1 posi/disk 3.42
1st post(long).. ebay crate engines? help me

hey everyone, this is my 1st post, but i have been coming to this site for many years now and i must say its an awsome site and everyone who comes here and offers their help is alright in my book.... well i was finally able to get my 1st 3rd gen back in March this year.
Its a 92 rs rag top polo green/tan top. i've done the basic mods full exhaust, open air element, shift kit/corvette servo, tb spacer, injecter pod spacer and i will be upgrading to either a 3.23 or 3.42 posi rear end. This isnt my first TBI motor so i'm not new to these motors, but like almost everyone else with the L03, i'm thirsty for more power!! i was thinking about keeping it a 305 and rebuilding it(time is a key issue), but with all the support for the 350 motors i've pretty much made up my mind to pull the L03 for a 350. i was looking on ebay the other day and i came across this........
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...m=180281806417.

Now my question is this, would that motor be worth the money? i've got a $2.5k budget(might be able to strech it to 3k if nessisary) and i dont have the time to build my own motor with kids, school , and g/f and this is my daily driver. i emailed the seller if they supplied a dyno sheet with the engines and wut the specs on the cam were and this is wut i got back from them......