DIY PROM Do It Yourself PROM chip burning help. No PROM begging. No PROMs for sale. No commercial exchange. Not a referral service.

Tunerpro RT wont reconnect

Search this Thread

Old 10-07-2015, 06:34 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car: S10's, K20
Tunerpro RT wont reconnect

I got my obd1 cable in Monday from aldlcable and got winaldl to work no problem. Went to Tunerpro rt and tried saving definition file from the site. My labtop is windows 10. When I right click I don't have a option to save so after playing with it for a while I clicked copy link and pasted it onto TP in the upload definition file and it downloaded it and it then connected. Dataloged on the way home and tried to datalog again and havnt been able to connect. Winaldl still works but TP doesn't connect. What am I doing wrong. I'm completely new to this and trying to learn on a stock truck before I swap from carbed 350 to TBI 383. My other truck won't work on either TP or winaldl. I ve got the com port set up and everything right some how but caint repeat it for it to connect. What am I doing wrong. Both are 93 5 speed but one is 2.8 and other is 4.3. Havnt tried the other truck, 88 2.8 5speed
Old 10-09-2015, 04:24 PM

Re: Tunerpro RT wont reconnect

I finally figured it out with the 93 2.8. I wasn't importing. Now I'm trying the 93 4.3 but TP stays and connecting in tanish Orange color but never does connect and turn blue.

This truck has a 4.3 from 95 astro with difernt cam. I took the cpi intake off and put the tbi intake and kept the cpi heads on. When I reset the ECM the truck runs really good but then I can feel timing being pulled or somthing and after several miles its lame. Reset ECM and it's powerful agian. No ses light.

I watched the 93 2.8 all stock to see what it's supposed to look like. Then for comparison wanted to see the 4.3.

Why would it just sit at DA connecting...?
Old 12-29-2015, 09:07 AM