Auto Detailing and Appearance Share tips and tricks on how to make your Third Gen shine! Get opinions on products or how something tasteful looks on your Chevrolet Camaro or Pontiac Firebird.

Can't we all just get along?

Old 04-05-2002, 10:09 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Can't we all just get along?

Guys, I'm pretty new to the Thirdgen site, but it seems that there is ALOT of viciousness! Like I like see alot of people who like to heavily modify their third gen get rocked by replies that just tear them to shreads! Man, if I don't like what you're doing, I ain't gonna take the time to write a whole reply, I'll just move on to the next post. I love to modify my car, if you don't like it, just move on. Why would you take the time to write out that you don't like it, its just a dumbass move!

Can I get some support on this?
Old 04-05-2002, 10:50 AM
Supreme Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Car: 89 RS
Engine: LS1
Transmission: TH350
Amen brother, you tell them.
Old 04-05-2002, 10:58 AM
Supreme Member

Location: "No one cares if you're in before the lock!" - Best quote ever.
*gonna reply bofre this gets locked*
I agree to an extent...but when you ask die-hard third-genner's their opinion on mods that may seem unfavourable, they have every right to voice their opinion as they see fit...sometimes people ask for it, sometimes no.
Old 04-05-2002, 11:30 AM

People can do whatever they want to their cars, but some people's lack of taste is appalling.

PS:
Attached Thumbnails Can't we all just get along?-befodalock-1-.gif  
Old 04-05-2002, 11:36 AM

Car: 86 Z28
Engine: 355 carbed
Transmission: t-5