Carburetors Carb discussion and questions. Upgrading your Third Gen's carburetor, swapping TBI to carburetor, or TPI to carburetor? Need LG4 or H.O. info? Post it here.

Quick Fuel Technologies

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2016, 04:32 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car: '91 RS Camaro
Engine: Custom Small Journal 327
Transmission: T-5 5 Speed
Axle/Gears: GM 10 Bolt 3.08
Quick Fuel Technologies

Hey there everyone! I have a quick question about Quick Fuel Carbs. Has anyone had any real experience with them? Some of you all have responded to pleas for help as I am a complete novice when it comes to Carburetors. Building my first "Hot Rod" engine this year and was looking for a little guidance. I'm building a 327 small journal (not ideal i know but the block was CHEEEAAPPP).
Heads are Aluminum with 210 cc runners with 2.02/ 1.60 valves.
Cam is a Hydraulic Roller Herbert Racing CH7 grind,
Dur: 240/245@.50" .570/.585 lift with a 110 Lobe Center.
All that to say is a 750 Slayer Series going to be what I need to go with Carb wise, or is it a total waste of my time.

http://www.herbertcams.com/sl750vs-q...ors-sl-750-vs/

BTW the guys at Herbert Racing recommended it so I have some faith in it. Just wanting to see if anyone thinks I will be needing to make jet changes or anything like that.

I know that this may not be the exact page or forum in which i should probably be posting this so if anyone as any suggestions where I should post for furter discussion that would also be a huge help thanks.
Old 01-26-2016, 04:41 PM

Received 35 Likes on 34 Posts
Car: 82 Berlinetta/57 Bel Air
Engine: LS1/LQ4
Transmission: 4L60E/4L80E
Axle/Gears: 12B-3.73/9"-3.89
I haven't run a Quick Fuel carb, but I have run some of their Holley carb parts (E85 metering blocks, throttle body). Quality stuff. I do know some racers who run their carbs.

Should be okay, but do they make a 650 CFM?

What compression ratio are you planning on?