North East Region Regional Board for the North East. Topics like local car shows, cruise nights, good mechanics, machine shops, and so on.

Looking for advice

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2009, 06:53 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car: 82 Z28 Camaro
Engine: 305 5.0L V8 CFI
Transmission: automatic
Looking for advice

I am new to this message board, as well to the 3rd gen. I recently purchased a 1982 z28 with CFI, automatic. After extensive reading I can see how that might now have been the smartest choice, but I am recently home from a tour and just could not help myself when I saw it. I have about a $3500-$4000 budget and I was hoping for some sound suggestions on what I could do to get the most out of my money. I am not a car guy, but I'm learning, and am open to any ideas. Thank you
Old 10-08-2009, 07:16 PM
Supreme Member

Received 174 Likes on 152 Posts
Re: Looking for advice

Originally Posted by Mrbrent86
I am new to this message board, as well to the 3rd gen. I recently purchased a 1982 z28 with CFI, automatic. After extensive reading I can see how that might now have been the smartest choice, but I am recently home from a tour and just could not help myself when I saw it. I have about a $3500-$4000 budget and I was hoping for some sound suggestions on what I could do to get the most out of my money. I am not a car guy, but I'm learning, and am open to any ideas. Thank you
The talk of the town right now, in relation w/the CFI engines, is the new Renegade intake. Save the following page, and watch it's progress. If you don't want to wait for it, you can always go the tried and true X-Ram intake for the CFI's. Heads, cam, injectors, and tuning, and you'll be good to go....

"Renegade"

http://www.crossfireinjection.net/renup.html

X-Ram

Old 10-08-2009, 07:22 PM