TPI Tuned Port Injection discussion and questions. LB9 and L98 tech, porting, tuning, and bolt-on aftermarket products.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Porting intake base

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-2003, 02:36 AM
Supreme Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Car: 88 IROC Convertible
Engine: 305 TPI
Transmission: Raptor 700
Porting intake base

hey guys, quick question that i know can be resolved with the search but as we all know its down for now.

My question is, is it worth it to port the TPI intake manifold, along with the runners and plenum, or should i not even waste my time and energy and save up for an aftermarket manifold. I thought that it would be a waste of time and I would see minimal gains but others have told me that i'd see a decent improvement. by the way i'm on a budget since i'm a college student. so the ultimate question would be woudl porting the intake help for the time being on a 305 tpi?
Old 02-11-2003, 09:24 AM

Its only a 305, just port what you have.
Old 02-11-2003, 10:08 AM
Supreme Member

Received 36 Likes on 28 Posts
Car: 86 IROC
Engine: 383
Transmission: TKO 600
Axle/Gears: 3.54 Dana 44 IRS