DIY PROM Do It Yourself PROM chip burning help. No PROM begging. No PROMs for sale. No commercial exchange. Not a referral service.

Tuner Pro How To??

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2007, 08:27 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Tuner Pro How To??

I am very new to programming. I have all the necessary software and hardware, now all I need is the how to. I am curious if there is a guide to using tuner pro. I am not begging here but somewhere has to exist some kind of literature that says what is what.

First off I am trying to read an existing Bin in an EEPROM I have. I believe I have read that successfully, however I dont know for sure. When I want to read the bin, turner pro makes me select an XDF file, which I am not sure whats right.

So are there any books that can help?

Last edited by vetteboy86; 03-25-2007 at 08:33 PM.
Old 03-25-2007, 08:57 PM

Car: '90 C1500
Engine: SBC MPFI
Transmission: 4L80e
Axle/Gears: 4.30
Re: Tuner Pro How To??

Moates.net has a list of XDF files to choose from for you application...for speed density use 8D. Also, if you look in the tuner's guide up at the top, there is something that says TunerPro How to or something like that.
Old 03-26-2007, 10:29 AM
TGO Supporter

Car: '89 Trans Am WS6
Engine: 350 TPI
Transmission: T5WC
Axle/Gears: 3.08 posi

Originally Posted by vetteboy86
I am very new to programming. I have all the necessary software and hardware, now all I need is the how to. I am curious if there is a guide to using tuner pro. I am not begging here but somewhere has to exist some kind of literature that says what is what.

First off I am trying to read an existing Bin in an EEPROM I have. I believe I have read that successfully, however I dont know for sure. When I want to read the bin, turner pro makes me select an XDF file, which I am not sure whats right.

So are there any books that can help?
Have you taken a look at the help file within TunerPro (Help menu)? How 'bout this:
http://www.moates.net/documentation.php