Carburetors Carb discussion and questions. Upgrading your Third Gen's carburetor, swapping TBI to carburetor, or TPI to carburetor? Need LG4 or H.O. info? Post it here.

Q-jet to Holley Need help!!!

Old 02-28-2018, 12:18 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car: 1987 Camaro
Engine: 305 LG4
Transmission: TH-700
Q-jet to Holley Need help!!!

What i want to do. Want to get rid of my Q-jet as here in NZ parts are to hard to find etc. I want to put in a Holley 650. My question is what more will i need to change to make this work fit etc the q-jet is partly computer controlled? i want it to be as simple as i can I'm keen to get rid of this computer rubbish... Im pretty new to this I'm only 24 etc so learning the ropes. My reason for the swap is like i say parts for a start but also my qjet has been tuned etc ran great for about 3 months but now it seems to have an intermittent fault again. I want to do a motor swap at some point so I'm trying to spend as least amount of money as i can on the 305 but at this stage i still need it running. My car is a 87 305 camaro fully standard as far as i know has full flow headers and new exhaust to the back (flow master) Also has all smog removed from previous owner we do not need this in NZ. Any advice and comments are welcome. cheers
Old 02-28-2018, 12:41 AM
Supreme Member

Received 1,052 Likes on 748 Posts
Re: Q-jet to Holley Need help!!!