DIY PROM Do It Yourself PROM chip burning help. No PROM begging. No PROMs for sale. No commercial exchange. Not a referral service.

When to change the MAT Compensation Counts Table?

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2015, 10:38 PM
Supreme Member

Received 193 Likes on 167 Posts
When to change the MAT Compensation Counts Table?

So I started playing around with the MAT tables and did a lot of reading on the previous threads and stickies, but I'm not quite getting it I think, including some that I started and posted in.

What's changed since the earlier threads I was involved in is that I now have a 12160244 LT1 MAT sensor in my cold air duct right now and the set up is nearly identical to the LT1's. The Enable Inv MAT table switch is enabled.

I had been running the factory ANHT MAT tables and then started looking at BDZL $DA3 (1993 LT1 Trans Am automatic trans) MAT tables.

When I plug in both tables verbatim, the car runs pretty choppy... hesitation and what not.

When I only plug in the Inv MAT look up table and keep the ANHT MAT compensation counts as is, it runs much smoother, but not much different than the AUJP tables in terms of power... not what I was expecting. I would have thought a more accurate accounting of air temperature by the ECM would have given some more power.

So what gives on the MAT compensation counts table? My MAT sensor and location is pretty much identical to the LT1. Why wouldn't running both tables be the way to go if my MAT set up is identical to the to the LT1. When do you have to change the MAT compensation counts table?
Old 04-10-2015, 03:28 PM

Received 29 Likes on 25 Posts
Car: 84 El Camino
Engine: 360 TPI
Transmission: 700R4
Axle/Gears: 3.42 + Truetrac, Moser 28 Spline
Re: When to change the MAT Compensation Counts Table?

Have also been playing around with this lately, so a couple of thoughts and questions.
The Enable Inv MAT table switch is enabled