TPI Tuned Port Injection discussion and questions. LB9 and L98 tech, porting, tuning, and bolt-on aftermarket products.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Trying to get 350 to 400 horse power

Search this Thread

Old 07-31-2018, 09:22 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Trying to get 350 to 400 horse power

Hi I have a 1989 trans am 350 and I’m trying to get
parts that fit correctly im new to basically anything car related so I think this is the right forum
but anyways I’m trying to get 350 to 400 horsepower
i have 49000 miles
mans the car is solid from the bottom up
just needs paint and bolt ons
so my question is what do I need to get specifically
if it was your car what would you add to get it there
thanks you very much I need all the help I can get along the way
oh and I want it to be naturally aspirated no turbos or super chargers I appreciate the help I can’t get
and I have about 2000 to put into it
could wiggle up a bit

sorry if this is the wrong thread I’m kinda lost
Old 07-31-2018, 10:34 PM
Supreme Member

Received 190 Likes on 128 Posts
Car: 1988 IROC Z Convertible
Engine: 305 TPI (LB9)
Transmission: 700 R4
Axle/Gears: G80 GU2
Re: Trying to get 350 to 400 horse power

I’m not sure that’s possible with that budget. I’d like to see if anyone here knows any tricks besides Nitrous.

It takes a lot just to get 300hp performance.
Old 08-01-2018, 12:21 AM
Supreme Member

Received 1,052 Likes on 748 Posts