Tech / General Engine Is your car making a strange sound or won't start? Thinking of adding power with a new combination? Need other technical information or engine specific advice? Don't see another board for your problem? Post it here!

91 5.7L TPI rough idle and occasional stall

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2011, 07:21 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car: 1991 Chevy Camaro Z28
Engine: LS1
Transmission: 4L60E
91 5.7L TPI rough idle and occasional stall

First of all, this is my first post on thirdgen's message boards, so I'd like to say hello to everyone! I'm a college student and a medic in Georgia's Army National Guard. I just bought my first Camaro, a 1991 Z28 5.7L TPI, a few weeks ago. The guy I bought it from told me he bought it with the intent to restore it, but after it sat around for over a year he decided he needed the money more than a lawn ornament. It's mostly stock, with the exception of a B&M Megashifter and a Pioneer CD player.