New to tuning and EBL-P4 - Third Generation F-Body Message Boards

DIY PROM Do It Yourself PROM chip burning help. No PROM begging. No PROMs for sale. No commercial exchange. Not a referral service.

New to tuning and EBL-P4

Old 06-13-2018, 09:01 AM   #1  

New to tuning and EBL-P4

Hi all. As stated I am just getting started tuning my Vortec TPI L-98 engine swap in my 86 Caprice Landau. I have the EBL installed using the 3005 bin as recommended by RBob. I need some help setting up the flags etc, I seem to recall a thread that dealt with setting things up but I can't seem to find it. Can anyone point me in the right direction? I did test start the engine yesterday for the first time and it fired on the second crank and idled right down smooth so That battle is won.
Looking forward to getting this engine dialed in as this will be our road trip car.
Thanks in advance for any help or guidance.
F.I. 57 Belair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2018, 10:11 AM   #2  

Car: check
Engine: check
Transmission: check

Re: New to tuning and EBL-P4

Probably the tuning with EBL thread:

https://www.thirdgen.org/forums/diy-...uning-ebl.html

Can access the calibration help document by:

Start->All Programs->EBL P4 Flash->Calibration Help

RBob.
RBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2018, 02:33 PM   #3  

Quote:
Originally Posted by RBob View Post
Probably the tuning with EBL thread:

https://www.thirdgen.org/forums/diy-...uning-ebl.html

Can access the calibration help document by:

Start->All Programs->EBL P4 Flash->Calibration Help

RBob.